SYMBOL OF CHOICE, 

OPENNESS AND EQUILIBRIUM.

Y
Y kombucha mangue

The best is Yet to come

Liquid equilibrium and the best of all worlds

Y is the vision of gardY furY, CEO and co-founder. Distinct entities unite to find a new balance and strength, creating the best of all worlds. Like an inverted Y, they eventually met and now walk the same path.

 

In the summer of 2011, Alexandra roY - Vice President and co-founder - discovered and shared a bottle of kombucha with her partner gardY furY. Since then, they have been enjoying kombucha every day.

 

In 2013, gardY furY, while wearing his electric artist's cap that year, triggered the very first "show stopper" in the history of Quebec show business. In the same vein, he wishes to associate his success and identity with a new emerging product that conveys healthy lifestyle values.

Paths & One Choice

A new passion was born!  Starting in their own kitchen, the couple immersed themselves in the study of fermentation and functional food.

gardY then met with the president of a Montreal kombucha company. Without hesitation, the president named him their brand ambassador. Quickly, gardy's ideas began to ferment ! Concrete and strategic action plans followed that supported the positioning, awareness and promotion of kombucha’s virtues.

Barely two years later, gardY decided to start his own company. Later, he met a brewer in a modest workshop on the Plateau and from this collaboration, Y was born. The tightrope walker's life now oscillates between the cultural and business worlds. Since then, Y has moved to larger production facilities and have built an amazing team that has brought the company's vision to life!

Launch

Y officially entered the Québec market on May 14, 2018 and brought a new dynamic to the kombucha community. At the inauguration, Y was very proud to welcome many special guests, including Montréal mayor, Valérie Plante, and Saint-Laurent borough mayor, Alan deSousa.

 

At that time, Y offered 5 delicious flavors based on SIMPLICITY and ACCESSIBILITY for EVERYBODY. Consumers loved it and quickly confirmed its dazzling success. Y is made from real natural and certified organic ingredients.

In just 8 months, Y pushes the market limits by becoming the Bell Centre's 1st kombucha partner! Y is also the beverage of choice by Montreal Canadiens players.

 

Y also stands out as a leading international kombucha brand as the official partner of the Canadian F1 Grand Prix!

Logo Y kombucha

SYMBOLE DE CHOIX,

D’OUVERTURE ET D’ÉQUILIBRE.

Y kombucha mangue

Tout porte à croire que Y  n’en est qu’à ses débuts et qu’il saura révolutionner le monde culturel, alimentaire et scientifique…

L'équilibre liquide et le meilleur des mondes

Y, c’est la vision de gardY furY, pdg et co-fondateur. L’équilibre d’entités unissant leurs forces respectives pour créer le meilleur des mondes. Tel un Y inversé, elles finirent par se rencontrer pour marcher sur un seul et même chemin.

C’est à l’été 2011, qu’Alexandra roY – vice-présidente et co-fondatrice – découvre puis partage une bouteille de kombucha avec son partenaire gardY furY. Depuis, ils en consomment quotidiennement.

 

En 2013, gardY furY qui porte pendant cette période sa casquette d’artiste électrique, déclenche le tout 1er « showstopper » de l’histoire du show business québécois. Dans cette même foulée, il souhaite associer son succès et son identité à un nouveau produit émergeant qui véhicule des valeurs saines.

Des Chemins & un Choix

Une nouvelle passion grandit. Le couple suit des cours sur la fermentation et la nourriture fonctionnelle. Leurs premières expérimentations se font dans leur cuisine !

gardY rencontre alors le président d’une compagnie montréalaise de kombucha. Sans hésiter, celui-ci le nomme ambassadeur de marque. Rapidement les idées de gardY fermentent ! Des actions concrètes et stratégiques en découlent. Positionnement, conscientisation et promotion des vertus du kombucha.

À peine 2 ans après cette expérience, gardY décide de monter sa propre entreprise. Quelque temps après, il rencontre un brasseur dans un modeste atelier du Plateau. De ce croisement naît Y. La vie du funambule oscille maintenant entre le monde culturel et celui des affaires. Par la suite, Y s’installe dans de plus grands locaux de production pour bâtir l’équipe et matérialiser la vision de l’entreprise.

Lancement

Y fait officiellement son entrée sur le marché le 14 mai 2018 et donne un nouveau souffle dans le milieu du kombucha québécois. Pour son inauguration, Y compte parmi les dignitaires invités, la mairesse de Montréal, Valérie Plante et celui de Ville Saint-Laurent, Alan deSousa.

 

À ce moment, Y offrait 5 délicieuses saveurs basées sur la simplicité et l’accessibilité grand public. Les consommateurs l’adoptent et rapidement confirment son fulgurant succès. Y est fait à partir de vrais ingrédients naturels et certifiés biologiques.

 

En 8 mois à peine, Y repousse les limites du marché. Il est le premier partenaire kombucha du Centre Bell ! De plus, Y est aussi consommé par les joueurs des Canadiens de Montréal.

 

Y se démarque également comme la 1re marque de kombucha à l’échelle internationale. Il est le partenaire officiel du Grand Prix de Formule 1 du Canada !

Logo Y kombucha
Plan de travail 1.png
Y slogan

© 2021 Y Kombucha Inc.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Blanc Icône Instagram